Lager! Lager! Lager! Underworld releasing 2 Career-Spanning Anthologies

Underworld begins a hectic 2012 by announcing the release of two career spanning compilation albums in January.

Firstly, ‘A Collection’ is a single disc set which features edited highlights of the band’s 20-year career. ‘A Collection’ features radio versions of many of the band’s best known tracks alongside recent collaborations with High Contrast & Tiesto (‘The First Note is Silent’), Mark Knight & D. Ramirez (‘Downpipe’) and Brian Eno (‘Beebop Hurry’).

The second compilation – the three-disc ‘1992-2012 Anthology’ – radically updates the band’s previous singles compilation by complimenting 16 full-length Underworld classics with nine rare/previously unreleased tracks. From pre-‘Dubnobasswithmyheadman’ outtakes through to newly mixed live recordings, 1992-2012 Anthology’s third disc is an essential purchase for any Underworld fan.

Both compilations are available now from (among other places) the band’s website – – as digital downloads with physical CD versions will available from 23rd January. CD copies pre-ordered from will instantly receive an MP3 download of the album for no extra cost. Pre–ordered CDs will ship w/c 16th January to arrive on or very shortly after the official street date of 23rd January.

In December 2011 Underworld were announced as Music Directors for the Opening Ceremony of the London 1012 Olympic Games. The appointment sees Rick and Karl reunited with the ceremony’s Artistic Director Danny Boyle as they continue their 15-year relationship. The band have previously worked with Boyle on the films Trainspotting, A Life Less Ordinary, The Beach and Sunshine and, most recently, the hugely acclaimed British theatrical production of Frankenstein.