Katy Perry details artwork for “Part Of Me” and “Teenage Dream” re-release

Katy Perry is celebrating her “Dream” success, and also giving the era an extended chapter, with a re-release, titled “Teenage Dream: The Complete Confection”. Katy has revealed the track details for the new edition of her multi-platinum album, along with the cover art, pictured above.

The 19-song “Confection” set will include the original 12 album tracks, along with the Kanye West-assisted mix of the hit single, “E.T.”; the Missy Elliot edit of follow-up “Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)”; and the recently released acoustic version of “The One That Got Away”. A further three new songs will also be added, including the new single, “Part Of Me”, and a megamix featuring all six “Dream” singles.

Any further Billboard #1’s won’t go towards Perry’s record, as Billboard rules state singles from re-released editions cannot be included to an album’s overall stats. However, the sales from both editions will be counted together if EMI chooses – let’s see if they do.