Home Music Ben Harper announces first-ever fully acoustic tour‏

Ben Harper announces first-ever fully acoustic tour‏

Ben Harper has announced the dates for his first-ever fully acoustic tour. The Fall trek will start on September 4 at The Filene Center at Wolf Trap. After a few weeks off, Mr. Harper will start back up on September 26 at Michigan Theatre in Ann Arbor, MI. From there, he’ll play Chicago, Toronto, Montreal, Boston and more before wrapping up on October 10 with a headlining performance at New York’s Carnegie Hall.
Fans can grab pre-sale tickets starting March 20 at 10:00 AM EST at benharpertickets.musictoday.com. General on sale starts this Friday, March 23.
Ben Harper Summer Dates
· 06/30/12 Sat Santa Barbara Bowl Santa Barbara, CA
· 07/01/12 Sun Hollywood Bowl Los Angeles, CA
· 07/04/12 Wed Rogers Arena (formerly General Motors Place) Vancouver, BC
· 07/05/12 Thu Edgefield Troutdale, OR
Fall Acoustic Tour
· 09/04/12 Tue Wolf Trap Foundation for the Performing Arts Vienna, VA
· 09/26/12 Wed Michigan Theatre Ann Arbor, MI
· 09/27/12 Thu Cadillac Palace Chicago, IL
· 09/29/12 Sat Massey Hall Toronto, ON
· 10/01/12 Mon Orchestre Symphonique De Montreal Montreal, QC
· 10/02/12 Tue Flynn Center Burlington, VT
· 10/03/12 Wed Merriam Theater Philadelphia, PA
· 10/05/12 Fri Opera House Boston, MA
· 10/06/12 Sat State Theatre Portland, ME
· 10/07/12 Sun Calvin Theater Northampton, MA
· 10/10/12 Wed Carnegie Hall New York, NY