Gotye North American announces North American tour

Wouter “Wally” De Backer, or Gotye continues his monster success with a North American tour. His single “Somebody That I Used to Know” hit #1 on the Billboard Hot 100, making him the fifth Australian artist to do so and the second Belgian (after Soeur Sourire in 1963). The singer is the first Australian artist to reach #1 in the US since Savage Garden in 2000. In April 2012, “Somebody That I Used to Know” broke a 47-year-old record in the Netherlands by becoming the most successful song in the history of the Dutch charts

Details for Gtye’s North American tour are below, everybody who has liked his Facebook page or signed up to the mailing list by midnight EST on June 4 will get free advance access to buy tickets for all shows.

Everyone will get an email by the end of June 5 containing a password and details on how to buy tickets from 10am EST time on June 6. Tickets will be limited to 4 per transaction and stocks are limited.

Wednesday, August 22 – Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Denver, CO
Friday, August 24 – Charter One Pavilion, Chicago, IL
Saturday, August 25 – The Riverside Theater, Milwaukee, WI
Sunday, August 26 – US Bank Theater at Target Center, Minneapolis, MN
Tuesday, August 28 – Shaw Conference Center, Edmonton, AB
Wednesday, August 29 – Stampede Corral, Calgary, AB
Friday, August 31 – Deer Lake Park, Vancouver, BC
Saturday, September 1 – Bumbershoot Music And Arts Festival, Seattle, WA
Sunday, September 2 – Edgefield Amphitheatre, Portland, OR
Tuesday, September 4 – Greek Theatre, Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, September 6 – Greek Theatre Berkeley, San Francisco, CA
Friday, September 14 – Berkley Riverfront Park, Kansas City, MO
Sunday, September 16 – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica, Cleveland, OH
Monday, September 17 – The LC Pavilion, Columbus, OH
Tuesday, September 18 – Fox Theatre, Detroit, MI
Thursday, September 20 – Molson Canadian Amphitheater, Toronto, ON
Friday, September 21 – Jacques Cartier Pier (Old Port), Montreal, QC
Saturday, September 22 – Bank Of America Pavilion, Boston, MA
Tuesday, September 25 – Radio City Music Hall, New York, NY
Thursday, September 27 – Williamsburg Park, Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, September 29 – Susquehanna Bank Center, Camden, NJ
Sunday, September 30 – Merriweather Post Pavilion, Columbia, MD
Monday, October 1 – Raleigh Amphiteatre, Raleigh, NC
Wednesday, October 3 – Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN
Thursday, October 4 – Tuscaloosa Amphitheater, Tuscaloosa, AL
Friday, October 5 – Chastain Park Ampitheatre, Atlanta, GA
Sunday, October 7 – Klipsch Amphitheater at Bayfront Park, Miami, FL
Monday, October 8 – House of Blues, Orlando, FL
Wednesday, October 10 – Lakefront Arena, New Orleans, LA
Thursday, October 11 – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, Houston, TX
Friday, October 12 – Verizon Theatre, Dallas, TX
Saturday, October 13 – Austin City Limits, Austin, TX