Black on Blues: A Tribute To The Black Keys featuring Iggy Pop, Dave Davies, etc

A spectacular line-up of blues musicians and rock icons bring a new level of authenticity and emotion to these compositions made famous by blues revivalists The Black Keys.

Performers include the 2011 winners of the best British blues band, Oli Brown Band, plus blues legends Albert Lee, Walter Trout, Jackie Lomax, and Tab Benoit, plus rock superstars Pat Travers and Iggy Pop as well as members of The Kinks, Cream, The Allman Brothers, Guru Guru and more.

Includes the band s best known songs such as the smash hit singles Lonely Boy, Tighten Up, and Gold On The Ceiling plus fan favorites Howlin For You, Everlasting Light, Next Girl, and more!

Mastered by Brian Lucey, who also mastered The Black Keys newest album El Camino! —

1. Lonely Boy – Iggy Pop & Ginger Baker (Cream)
2. Tighten Up – Walter Trout (Canned Heat)
3. Girl Is On My Mind – Mike Zito & Cyril Neville (Neville Brothers)
4. Gold On The Ceiling – Tab Benoit
5. I Got Mine – Leslie West (Mountain)
6. When The Lights Go Out – Papa Mali

1. Next Girl – Oli Brown Band
2. Money Maker – Dave Davies (The Kinks) & Huw Lloyd-Langton (ex-Hawkwind)
3. Howlin For You – Albert Lee
4. Everlasting Light – Pat Travers
5. Chop And Change – Larry McCray
6. Little Black Submarines – Devon Allman (Widespread Panic) & Mani Neumeier (Guru Guru)
7. Dead And Gone – Jackie Lomax
8. When The Lights Go Out – Papa Mali