Red Hot, in Association With Pitchfork, Announce Arthur Russell Tribute Compilation

From Pitchfork:

Red Hot, in association with Pitchfork, is proud to announce a new joint covers compilation in tribute to Arthur Russell, the late New York composer whose genre-defying catalog has influenced a broad range of artists. Titled This Is How We Walk on the Moon, the collection, which follows Red Hot’s 2009 Dark Was the Night and 2011’s Red Hot + Rio compilations, will benefit Red Hot’s 22-year fight against AIDS (Russell died due to complications from AIDS in 1992). It will be crowd-funded via Kickstarter, the video for which is below.

On board to participate are Robyn, 
Hot Chip, 

Devendra Banhart, Nico Muhly and Owen Pallett
, Okkervil River’s Will Sheff, Laurel Halo, Cut Copy
, Twin Shadow, Washed Out, José González, 
Scissor Sisters, Sam Amidon, 
Ólöf Arnalds, Sandro Perri, Thao with the Get Down Stay Down, Handsome Furs’ Dan Boeckner, Javelin, and more to be announced. Pitchfork is co-curating the compilation with Red Hot.