YouTube now emails you when your video is live, and will soon default all uploads to ‘private’

youtube-logo

From The Next Web:

YouTube is rolling out a couple of updates, kicking off with email notifications for new uploads.

Now, when you log-in to YouTube you’ll see a notification that says “we’ll send you an email once your video is processed and ready to be watched,” and you can opt-out immediately.

The idea behind this update is that you don’t have to keep checking back to see if your flick is good to go. You can also opt-out of these emails at any point in the future through your settings in your YouTube account.

Continue reading the rest of the story on The Next Web