Kristian Nairn Announces Rave Of Thrones DJ Tour Across North America

Renowned locally and internationally in the fields of Music and Performance, Kristian Nairn is a prolific homegrown talent. As a musician, Nairn has tread the boards with such acts as Scissor Sisters, Mylo, Calvin Harris and Alphabeat; as well as being part of bands such as AJ Suzuki and Dublin’s very own Daddy’s Little Princess. As a DJ and electronic music producer, he held down a residency for eleven years in Kremlin, one of Ireland’s most popular and enduring venues. His remixes have been played in sets by some of house music’s true legends, including the Freemasons and Grant Nelson. As a performance artist, Nairn uses his musicality to fuse together immense performances, often mixing and even playing the music himself.

Transitioning from the stage to the screen, Nairn was voted one of the most memorable guests of Channel 4‘s The Salon and was consequently used in promoting the show’s following season. Nairn’s most notable role to date, however, takes the role of the fan favourite character Hodor in HBO’s series Game of Thrones based off of George R.R. Martin’s New York Times best selling novels.

During his free time, Nairn remains a loyal sci-fi and fantasy fan dabbling in not only his on-screen role of Hodor, but also finding himself on the [small] small screen via Blizzard’s award winning game, World of Warcraft.

Nairn has announced a North American tour, beginning Februrary 11 and ending April 18.

Wed 02/11/15 Knoxville, TN The International
Thu 02/12/15 Columbia, SC Social Bar and Lounge
Fri 02/13/15 Biloxi, MS Kress Live
Sat 02/14/15 Atlanta, GA Heaven At The Masquerade
Mon 02/16/15 Shreveport, LA Phoenix Underground
Tue 02/17/15 Austin, TX Kingdom
Wed 02/18/15 Gainesville, FL Simon’s
Thu 02/19/15 Tallahassee, FL Encore Lounge
Fri 02/20/15 Tampa, FL District 3
Sat 02/21/15 Fort Lauderdale, FL Revolution
Mon 02/23/15 Columbia, MO The Blue Note
Tue 02/24/15 Urbana, IL Canopy Club
Wed 02/25/15 Madison, WI Majestic Theatre
Thu 02/26/15 Chicago, IL The Mid
Fri 02/27/15 Minneapolis, MN The Cabooze
Sat 02/28/15 Detroit, MI V Nightclub @ MGM Grand (MI)
Wed 03/25/15 San Francisco, CA 1015 Folsom
Thu 03/26/15 Los Angeles, CA Exchange LA
Sat 03/28/15 Scottsdale, AZ Livewire
Wed 04/01/15 Nelson, BC Spirit Bar At Hume Hotel
Thu 04/02/15 Edmonton, AB Encore
Fri 04/03/15 Victoria, BC The Distrikt
Sat 04/04/15 Vancouver, BC 560 Club
Sun 04/05/15 Calgary, AB Ten Nightclub
Tue 04/07/15 Lincoln, NE Bourbon Theatre
Thu 04/09/15 Lawrence, KS Granada Theatre
Fri 04/10/15 Denver, CO The Church Nightclub
Sat 04/11/15 Richmond, VA The Broadberry
Tue 04/14/15 Columbus, OH Park Street Saloon
Wed 04/15/15 State College, PA Levels Nightclub
Thu 04/16/15 Pittsburgh, PA The Altar Bar
Fri 04/17/15 Toronto, ON The Phoenix Concert Theatre
Sat 04/18/15 Verona, NY Lava Nightclub