Prince Vinyl? Pfft. Warner Released Prince On Cassette This Week

It’s 1999 all over again! Four classic Prince albums will be reissued on cassette by Warner Music this week.

Prince Controversy and Dirty Mind has been available, 1999 was released this week and Purple Rain can once again be played on tape from August 12.

The cassettes are available from Amazon in the US.

Controversy track list

  • Controversy
  • Sexuality
  • Do Me, Baby
  • Private Joy
  • Ronnie, Talk To Russia
  • Let’s Work
  • Annie Christian
  • Jack U Off

Dirty Mind track list

  • Dirty Mind
  • When You Were Mine
  • Do It All Night
  • Gotta Broken Heart Again
  • Uptown
  • Head
  • Sister
  • Partyup

1999 track list

  • 1999
  • Little Red Corvette
  • Delirious
  • Let’s Pretend We’re Married
  • D.M.S.R
  • Automatic
  • Something In The Water (Does Not Compute)
  • Free
  • Lady Cab Driver
  • All The Critics Love U In New York

Purple Rain track list

  • Let’s Go Crazy
  • Take Me Wiht U
  • The Beautiful Ones
  • Computer Blue
  • Darling Nikki
  • When Doves Cry
  • I Would Die 4 U
  • Baby I’m A Star
  • Purple Rain