Home Music Peter Katz Announces Cross-Canada Tour

Peter Katz Announces Cross-Canada Tour

Off the heels of a successful European tour including mainstage festival performances in Switzerland and headlining premiere venues across the Netherlands, JUNO-nominated singer-songwriter Peter Katz returns home for a cross Canada tour running October through November. During the 15 date duo tour Peter will be joined on stage by esteemed multi-instrumentalist Benjamin Rollo, with performances in Oakville, Winnipeg, Saskatoon, Edmonton, Calgary, Vancouver and more.

Peter’s most recent album, ‘We Are The Reckoning’ released March 2015, was two years in the making and included collaborations with an impressive list of co-writers in Los Angeles, London, and at home in Toronto. His hard work paid off when he attracted the attention of co-producers Royal Wood (multiple Juno-Award Nominee) and Bill Lefler (Ingrid Michaelson, Cary Brothers), who signed on to help him turn those songs into Peter’s most sonically-rich album to date. 2015 proved to be one of Peter’s most successful years in Canada to date. From sold out shows across the country, including his Massey Hall Presents performance at Harbourfront Centre and another at National Arts Centre, to ‘Brother’ receiving 100,000 views within it’s first week of release and hitting number three on the CBC charts, Katz is truly “an artist to be reckoned with,” as Kerry Doole from New Music Canada stated.

Over the past decade, Peter has seen his albums debut at #1 on the iTunes singer-songwriter charts, was nominated for the 2016 Canadian Screen Award for Best Original Song in a Feature for ‘Where The Light Used To Be’, was the winner of the Best Male Vocalist in NOW Magazine’s Best-Of-Toronto 2014, has received multiple nominations at the Canadian Folk Music Awards and has shared the stage and studio with the likes of Academy Award Winner Glen Hansard (Once, The Swell Season), Juno Award-Winners The Good Lovelies, Juno Award-Winner Melissa McCelland (Whitehorse) and the Legendary Garth Hudson from The Band. He’s toured all over the world, regularly playing to capacity crowds, and has managed to build an impressive fan-base of loyal listeners, selling over 30,000 copies of his discs.

Canadian Tour Dates:

Sat, Oct. 22 The Oakville Centre Oakville, ON
Tues, Oct. 25 Private Event Sudbury, ON
Fri, Oct. 28 West End Cultural Centre Winnipeg, MB
Sat, Oct. 29 The Happy Nun Forget, SK
Sun, Oct. 30 The Bassment Saskatoon, SK
Wed, Nov. 2 The Empress Theatre Fort Macleod, AB
Thurs, Nov. 3 The Stand Easy Jasper, AB
Fri, Nov. 4 Gateway Community Church Hinton, AB
Sat, Nov. 5 Parkview Community Hall Edmonton, AB
Sun, Nov. 6 Ironwood Calgary, AB
Tues, Nov. 8 Artspace Prince George, BC
Thurs, Nov. 10 Dream Café Penticton, BC
Fri, Nov. 11 Private Event Vancouver, BC
Sat, Nov. 12 Errington War Memorial Hall Parksville, BC
Sat, Nov. 19 Private Event Eganville, ON