Sportsnet’s 2016-17 4K NHL Broadcast Schedule Hits the Ice Oct. 12

Sportsnet continues to bring fans more up close and personal moments with hockey’s brightest stars, announcing today the first installment of its 4K broadcast schedule for the 2016-17 NHL season. Kicking off Wednesday, Oct. 12 – the NHL’s opening night – Sportsnet will produce and broadcast eight NHL games in brilliant 4K resolution between October and December, with more games for the 2016-17 season to be announced at a later date.

The Battle of Ontario headlines Sportsnet’s first 4K NHL broadcast of the 2016-17 season, as Auston Matthews and the Toronto Maple Leafs visit Erik Karlsson and the Senators in Ottawa on Oct. 12 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sportsnet 4K.

All season, Sportsnet’s 4K NHL broadcasts will be available to hockey fans via Sportsnet 4K – North America’s first 24/7 dedicated sports feed featuring 4K content.

Five of the eight 4K NHL games between October and December will be available for fans from coast to coast, with the additional three Toronto Maple Leafs games available to viewers in the Maple Leafs’ regional viewing area. For channel allocation details and additional information, please visit www.Rogers.com.

Rogers offers the Sportsnet 4K feeds to all cable, satellite, and IPTV providers across Canada. Coming in October, fans who can’t make it home in time for puck drop won’t have to miss a second of NHL 4K action, as Rogers launches the all-new NextBoxTM 4K PVR set top box. Visit rogers.com/consumer/tv/4k to find out more.

Sportsnet was first to bring the 4K sports experience to Canadian fans last winter, which included producing and broadcasting the world’s first 4K NHL game. Since then, Sportsnet has continued to be a leader in 4K broadcasting, producing and airing all 81 Blue Jays regular season home games in 4K, as well as regular season NBA games. Launched in April 2016, Sportsnet 4K and Sportsnet ONE 4K are North America’s first 24/7 dedicated sports feeds to feature 4K content.

Sportsnet 4K NHL Broadcast Schedule
National games on Sportsnet 4K also available on Sportsnet’s HD feed; regional Maple Leafs game on Sportsnet 4K also available on Sportsnet Ontario’s HD feed
• Wednesday, October 12, Toronto vs. Ottawa, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet 4K)
• Wednesday, November 2, Vancouver @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet 4K)
• Tuesday, November 15, Nashville @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet 4K)
• Wednesday, December 7, Minnesota @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet 4K)
• Sunday, December 11, Colorado @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet 4K)
• Wednesday, December 14, San Jose @ Ottawa, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet 4K)
• Thursday, December 15, Arizona @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet 4K)
• Monday, December 19, Anaheim @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet 4K)