Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds New Album ‘Ghosteen’ Released October 4

Ghosteen, the new two-part album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, will be released globally across all digital platforms on October 4, with the vinyl and CD to be released a week later. Ghosteen is the seventeenth studio album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, following 2016’s Skeleton Tree, and will be released via Ghosteen Ltd.

Ghosteen will premiere in full on YouTube at 10pm GMT on October 3 here.

Ghosteen Track Listing:

Part One
1 Spinning Song 4:44
2 Bright Horses 4.53
3 Waiting for You 3:55
4 Night Raid 5:08
5 Sun Forest 6:48
6 Galleon Ship 4:15
7 Ghosteen Speaks 4:03
8 Leviathan 4:48

Part Two
1 Ghosteen 12:11
2 Fireflies 3:23
3 Hollywood 14:13

‘The songs on the first album are the children. The songs on the second album are their parents. Ghosteen is a migrating spirit,’ says Nick Cave.

The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. It was mixed by Nick Cave, War- ren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.