Star Wars Episode VIII Video Released With A List Of Cast Members

Cameras roll for the next chapter of the Star Wars saga, written and directed by Rian Johnson.

Star Wars: Episode VIII, released on December 15, 2017, continues the storylines introduced in Star Wars: The Force Awakens, welcomes back cast members Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, and Andy Serkis. New cast members will include Academy Award winner Benicio Del Toro, Academy Award nominee Laura Dern, and talented newcomer Kelly Marie Tran.