The Pursuit Of Happiness Brave New Waves Session Coming on CD and Vinyl

On June 2nd Artoffact Records will release THE PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS Brave New Waves session on CD, Vinyl and Digital. Featuring the classic band line-up of Moe Berg, John Sinclair, Leslie Stanwyck, Kris Abbott, and Dave Gilby.

Fronted by the always-charismatic Moe Berg, The Pursuit Of Happiness delivered a breath-taking Brave New Waves session, complete wild guitar solos and impressive percussion courtesy Dave Gilby, as well as the TPOH-patented backing vocals by Leslie Sinclair (nee Stanwyck). Moe Berg will also be touring this year as a member of the TransCanada Highwaymen, along with former Barenaked Ladies vocalist Steven Page, Odds’ Craig Northey, and Sloan member Chris Murphy.

Recorded in 1990 at CBC Studio 13 in Montreal and taken from the original CBC Archives’ tape. Remastered at Grey Market Mastering in Montreal, by Harris Newman. The exact recording date of the Pursuit of Happiness’ is unknown.

Exploding onto the Canadian rock scene with “I’m An Adult Now,” The Pursuit of Happiness went on to sell over 100,000 copies of their debut album Love Junk and continued to have hits in the early 90s such as “Two Girls in One,” and “Cigarette Dangles.” Both hit songs “I’m An Adult Now” and “Two Girls in One” are on the, never before released, Brave New Waves session.

Track Listing:
1 My Neighbourhood
2 Runs in the Family
3 Something Physical
4 I’m An Adult Now
5 No Safe Place
6 The One Thing
7 Beautiful White
8 Two Girls in One
9 On & On & On
10 Interview with band, conducted by Brent Bambury **
**Only available on CD and Bandcamp