Olivia Rodrigo Honored As 2022 Songwriter Of The Year At ASCAP Pop Music Awards

Recognizing the chart-topping songwriters, producers and publishers behind the biggest pop music hits of 2021, The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) today announces the winners of the 2022 ASCAP Pop Music Awards.

Celebrating a year of record-breaking hits and fresh from three Grammy Award wins, Olivia Rodrigo adds ASCAP Pop Music Awards Songwriter of the Year to her growing collection of top industry accolades. Initially known for her quadruple-platinum, breakout single “drivers license,” Rodrigo continued her meteoric rise with Sour, breaking Spotify records while becoming the first artist to chart three songs from a debut album simultaneously in the Billboard Top 100’s top 10. The pop superstar takes home the top ASCAP honor —her first ASCAP Award ever— recognizing her megahits “deja vu,” “drivers license” and “good 4 u.”

The ASCAP Pop Music Awards honor the songwriters and publishers of the most performed songs of the past year in pop music. The winning songs are determined by data for terrestrial and satellite radio and for actual programmed and on-demand audio streams that is provided by Luminate (formerly P-MRC Data) in accordance with ASCAP’s publicly available rules.