Performers announced for JUNO Songwriters’ Circle

The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) announced the 2018 JUNO Award nominees confirmed to perform and participate in the event, dubbed as the “Jewel of JUNO Week”, JUNO Songwriters’ Circle.

Iskwé (Indigenous Music Album of the Year Sponsored by Aboriginal Peoples Television Network), multiple JUNO Award winner Jim Cuddy (Blue Rodeo), Rose Cousins (Songwriter of the Year Presented by SOCAN), Ruth B. (Album of the Year Sponsored by Music Canada, Artist of the Year Presented with Apple Music, Pop Album of the Year), and Scott Helman (Songwriter of the Year Presented by SOCAN and Pop Album of the Year) will join hosts Jann Arden and Bob Rock in an intimate musical showcase benefitting MusiCounts. Presented by SOCAN (The Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada) in association with the Canadian Music Publishers Association, JUNO Songwriters’ Circle, will take place at Vancouver’s Orpheum Theatre on Sunday, March 25, 2018 from 12 p.m. to 2 p.m. PT.

JUNO Songwriters’ Circle offers fans the unique opportunity to hear the stories behind the songs and then hear those songs performed in a raw, acoustic format.

Tickets for JUNO Songwriters’ Circle are  on sale now through or by phone at 1-888-991-2787. Tickets are available starting at $39.50 (plus taxes and service fees).

Moderated by CBC Music’s Raina Douris, JUNO Songwriters’ Circle will broadcast nationwide from the Orpheum Theatre live on-air via CBC Music and CBC Radio One on Sunday, March 25 at 12 p.m. PT (3 p.m. ET).

For more information on the 2017 JUNO Awards, please visit

The 47th annual JUNO Awards and JUNO Week 2018 will be hosted in Vancouver from March 19 through March 25, 2018, culminating in The JUNO Awards, on Sunday, March 25, at Rogers Arena, broadcast live nationwide 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET on CBC, CBC Radio and globally on