Geddy Lee, Jann Arden, Buffy Sainte-Marie, Mark McMorris, Ruth B. & Northern Touch Allstars, among the presenters confirmed for The JUNO Awards

The Canadian Academy of Arts and Sciences (CARAS) and CBC today announced the complete list of presenters sharing the stage at The 2018 JUNO Awards. This year’s broadcast hosted by ​Multi-JUNO Award-winner Michael Bublé will be broadcast live from Rogers Arena in Vancouver on Sunday, March 25 at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET, on CBC, CBC Radio One and CBC Music, and streamed globally at

This year marks the 20th anniversary of the groundbreaking hip-hop release “Northern Touch”, performed by the Northern Touch Allstars: Rascalz, Checkmate, Kardinal Offishall, Thrust and Choclair and to celebrate this seminal moment in Canadian music history, The Northern Touch All Stars will be presenting the Rap Album of the Year Award on The JUNO Awards Broadcast.

Rock icon, 9-time JUNO Award Winner and Canadian Music Hall of Fame Inductee Geddy Lee (Rush), will induct Barenaked Ladies alongside original member Steven Page into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame on stage for one of the most historic moments on the broadcast.

Canadian Heritage Minister Melanie Joly will also take the stage with Jasmyn Burke (WEAVES) to announce Breakthrough Artist of the Year (Sponsored by Factor, The Government Of Canada, And Canada’s Private Radio Broadcasters).

Other presenters for the evening feature some of the most notable names in Canadian sports and entertainment: Andrea Bang (Kim’s Convenience), Canadian Music Hall of Fame Inductees Bob Rock and Buffy Sainte-Marie, Charlotte Cardin, Grimes, Jann Arden, Mark McMorris (Canadian Olympic snowboarder), Ria Mae, Ruth B., Scott Helman, Tyler Connolly (Theory) plus Kevin Drew (Broken Social Scene) with Pearl Wenjack will introduce a special tribute performance honouring Gord Downie.

The 47th annual JUNO Awards and JUNO Week 2018 will be hosted in Vancouver from March 19 through March 25, 2018, culminating in The JUNO Awards, on Sunday, March 25, at Rogers Arena, broadcast live nationwide 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET on CBC, CBC Radio One and CBC Music and streamed globally at