Sturgill Simpson Unveils Brand New Track “The Dead Don’t Die”

GRAMMY Award-winner Sturgill Simpson has released his brand new track “The Dead Don’t Die,” available everywhere now. “The Dead Don’t Die” – which serves as the original theme song to the acclaimed new Focus Features release of the same name – is the first new music from Simpson since 2016’s GRAMMY Award-winning, critically acclaimed third album, A SAILOR’S GUIDE TO EARTH.

The just-released track plays a prominent role throughout The Dead Don’t Die, from the opening credits to the close, with Simpson himself making a surprising cameo after countless references to him by name. WATCH an exclusive film clip, starring Bill Murray and Adam Driver, and featuring “The Dead Don’t Die” below.

Written and directed by Jim Jarmusch, Focus Features’ The Dead Don’t Die stars the greatest zombie cast ever disassembled – Bill Murray, Adam Driver, Tilda Swinton, Chloë Sevigny, Steve Buscemi, Danny Glover, Caleb Landry Jones, Rosie Perez, Iggy Pop, Sara Driver, RZA, Selena Gomez, Carol Kane, Austin Butler, Luka Sabbat, and Tom Waits.