Animal Collective Score New Rap Documentary ‘Crestone’

Animal Collective’s Josh “Deakin” and Brian “Geologist” Weitz have scored a new documentary called Crestone, named after the desert in Colorado, where a group of SoundCloud rappers live in solitude, growing weed and making music for the internet. When an old friend arrives to make a movie, reality and fiction begin to blur. On February 19, Domino Soundtracks will release Crestone (Original Score).

Crestone (Original Score):
Dome Yard
Eye in the Sky
Boxing & Breathing
Wake Up Ryan
Benz’s Dream
Sloppy’s Dream
Sand That Moves
Over the Sangre de Christo
Sad Boy Sleeping
Smoke & Broken Mirror
Zapata Falls
Oh California
Cotton Candy Sky (Dead God Theme)