Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers’ Songs And Music From The Motion Picture “She’s The One” Turns 25

In honor of the 25th anniversary of Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers’ 1996 album Songs and Music from the Motion Picture “She’s The One,” and to continue the celebration of the prolific Wildflowers era of Tom’s career, the Petty family and Warner Records are unveiling a remixed, remastered and reimagined version of the album: Angel Dream (Songs and Music from the Motion Picture “She’s The One”). The reissue will be released on limited-edition cobalt blue vinyl on June 12 (Record Store Day), with the CD, digital and black vinyl release following on July 2. 

Of the forthcoming release, Tom’s wife Dana Petty remarks, “These songs are extremely special to me. It was the beginning of our journey together. I am grateful this record is getting the recognition it deserves. The remix Ryan Ulyate did sounds amazing, and the unreleased gems are a lovely bonus. We took a lot of time finding artwork that reflects the mood of the album. I think we finally achieved that with Alia Penner’s work. It is surreal and beautiful, just like life during that time.”

Ryan Ulyate, Tom’s longtime engineer and co-producer, remixed the audio for the reissue, and the song selection was designed to work as a Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers album rather than a film soundtrack. Four unreleased tracks have been added—“One of Life’s Little Mysteries” (written by Tom), “Thirteen Days” (JJ Cale cover), “105 Degrees” (another Tom original), and “French Disconnection” (an instrumental in the same vein as the instrumentals on the original album). An extended version of “Supernatural Radio” is also included.

The original 1996 album included several songs that were left off of the final Wildflowers track list but were recently featured in 2020’s critically lauded Wildflowers & All The Rest collection. The new title is a nod to the opening track on the album, with an official video forthcoming. Angel Dream (Songs and Music from the Motion Picture “She’s The One”) will replace the existing physical versions of the soundtrack, although the original release will remain on DSPs in addition to the new album.

Angel Dream (Songs and Music from the Motion Picture “She’s The One”) is available for pre-order now. 



  1. Angel Dream (No. 2)
  2. Grew Up Fast
  3. Change The Locks
  4. Zero From Outer Space
  5. Asshole


  1. One of Life’s Little Mysteries
  2. Walls (No. 3) 
  3. Thirteen Days 
  4. 105 Degrees
  5. Climb That Hill
  6. Supernatural Radio (Extended Version) 
  7. French Disconnection