Adam Lambert Announces His Brand-New Album ‘High Drama’: 24th February 2023

Grammy-nominated international superstar Adam Lambert announces his brand-new album, High Drama, via his new deal with Warner Music. To celebrate his new album, UK fans will be treated to a one-off exclusive show in late February, with location and details to be announced in January.

From today, Fans will be able to listen to two Instant grat tracks; ‘Ordinary World’ – Adam’s powerful atmospheric ballad version of the Duran Duran hit, plus his beautiful rendition of the Noël Coward classic ‘Mad About The Boy’ – which he performed to much applaud on the BBC’s Strictly Come Dancing last month (Watch here: v=Qrat9qskTYU) and will feature in the forthcoming film about the life of Noël Coward.

Adam is no stranger to impressing crowds with his carefully curated transformation of other artist’s songs, from the beginning of his career on American Idol, to his 2018 performance at the Kennedy Centre Honours, where Adam reduced Cher to tears with his delicate ballad reading of her mega-hit Believe, to his role as the current frontman of Queen.

Executive produced by Adam himself, alongside production from the likes of Tommy English (Kacy Musgraves, Carly Rae Jepsen), Andrew Wells (Halsey, OneRepublic), George Moore and Mark Crew, High Drama showcases a journey through modern music. The diverse collection of songs span from classics such as Ann Peebles’ ‘I Can’t Stand The Rain’ and Bonnie Tyler’s ‘Holding Out For A Hero’ to modern hits like Billie Eilish’s ‘Getting Older,’ which gets a glam-inspired transformation and a rock-leaning rendition of Lana Del Rey’s ‘West Coast’, each song showcasing Adam’s unmatched vocal talent.

After blowing everyone away on the eighth season of American Idol, Adam Lambert went on to release his debut album ‘For Your Entertainment’, which included the international hit ‘Whatya Want From Me’ and earned him a Grammy Award nomination. Adam followed this success with his second album ‘Trespassing’, which became the first album to reach the number one spot in the US and Canada by an openly gay artist. His highly anticipated third album ‘The Original High’ was Adam’s first for Warner Bros Records, which was executive produced by Max Martin and Shellback and included the smash hit ‘Ghost Town’. In between touring the world with Queen, Adam has been exploring the world of film and TV, with a cameo in Oscar winning film ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’, as well as voicing character ‘Emperor Maximus’ in animated-live action hybrid movie ‘Playmobil: The Movie’ and voicing the role of the devil in Netflix animated series ‘A Tale Of Grimm’ in 2021. In 2019, Adam released single ‘Superpower’(September 4th),ahead of his highly anticipated EP ‘Velvet: Side A’, which went into the top 10 download chart in the UK and US on release. At the beginning of 2020, Adam Lambert launched the ‘Feel Something Foundation’; a non-profit organisation in support of LGBTQ+ human rights.

At the start of the 2022, Adam joined the judging panel for the new ITV (UK) Saturday night entertainment show Starstruck, alongside Beverley Knight, Sheridan Smith, Jason Manford and host Olly Murs. The show was a huge success and Adam will be back on the panel in 2023. 2022 also saw Adam join Queen for a Sold-out European tour including ten shows at London’s ‘The 02 Arena.’ Adam is currently working on writing his own musical, which will feature original songs and has a Stellar line up of collaborators. ‘High Drama’ marks Adam’s first release via Warner Music.

01 Holding Out for a Hero
02 Chandelier
03 Ordinary World
04 Getting Older
05 I Can’t Stand the Rain
06 West Coast
07 Do You Really Want to Hurt Me?
08 Sex on Fire
09 My Attic
10 I’m a Man
11 Mad About The Boy