Here Are The Winners Announced for Canadian Live Music Industry Awards

Canadian Music Week (CMW), in partnership with the Canadian Live Music Association (CLMA), are pleased to announce the winners for the Canadian Live Music Industry Awards (CLMI Awards), presented by Showpass and powered by Aloompa. Hosted by prolific Canadian rapper Haviah Mighty, the Canadian Live Music Industry Awards took place on June 4, 2024 at the Westin Harbour Castle in Toronto.

The 8th annual Canadian Live Music Industry Awards included Music Industry Hall of Fame inductions for multi-platinum, JUNO Award-winning Canadian artist deadmau5, and one of Canada’s most respected and successful artist managers Jake Gold of The Management Trust.

Marsha Vlasic, Vice Chair, Music Division, Independent Artist Group (IAG), was the recipient of the second annual International Agent of the Year, and the Inaugural Most Powerful Women in Live Music Award from Women in Music Canada.

The Industry Impact Award sponsored by Jampack was presented to Mark Monahan, Executive Director of Ottawa Blues Fest, which is celebrating its 30th Anniversary in 2024.

The Awards included performances by host Haviah Mighty, contemporary blues guitarist Christone “Kingfish” Ingram, and dark pop siren ari hicks, plus a special tribute by The Pursuit of Happiness, in honour of the previously announced 2024 Music Industry Hall of Fame Inductee Jake Gold.

The Canadian Live Music Industry Awards celebrated the ingenuity, perseverance, and excellence demonstrated by live music companies, individuals, and organizations over the past year.


The 2024 CLMI Awards Winners are:

Music City of the Year
City of London

Best Teamwork in a Major Club
History Toronto

Best Teamwork in a Medium Club
Opera House

Best Teamwork in a Small Club
Rum Runners

Best Teamwork in a Small Arena
Coca-Cola Coliseum

Best Teamwork in a Large Arena
Centre Bell

Best Teamwork in a Soft Seat Theatre/Performing Arts Centre
Studio Bell, home of the National Music Centre

Small Festival of the Year
Hillside Festival

Medium Festival of the Year
Rock the Park

Major Festival of the Year
Shambhala Music Festival

Green Operations Festival of the Year
Winnipeg Folk Festival

New Touring Artist of the Year

BrandxMusic Program of the Year
Concert Week powered by RBCxMusic

Road Warrior of the Year
Casey Carvalho

Your Future Boss
Chelsea O’Neill

Agent of the Year, Sponsored by Live Nation
Tao-Ming Lau

Manager of the Year, Sponsored by Scotiabank Arena
Laurie Lee Boutet

Production Manager of the Year
Robbie Zgaljic

Concert/Club Talent Buyer of the Year
Farhad Ghousy

Festival Buyer of the Year
Adam Oppenheim

A/V Production Company of the Year
Solotech Audio Visual Solutions

Community Impact
Inside LIVE!