Ed Sheeran Kicks Off Epic Summer With “5” – A Collection Of His Self-Released EPs

tlantic recording artist Ed Sheeran has announced a major flurry of spring activity, highlighted by “5,” the first-ever North American release of five legendary EPs originally self-released by the GRAMMY® Award-nominated singer/songwriter himself, available both individually and collectively, as a special bundle here.

“5” – released via Atlantic & Gingerbread Man Records, Sheeran’s own recently launched label imprint – includes 2009’s “YOU NEED ME,” 2010’s “LOOSE CHANGE,” “SONGS I WROTE WITH AMY” (featuring collaborations with Welsh songstress Amy Wadge, co-writer with Sheeran of the worldwide smash single, “Thinking Out Loud”), and “LIVE AT THE BEDFORD,” as well as 2011’s breakthrough “NO. 5 COLLABORATION PROJECT.” Among the five EPs are classic songs later re-recorded for Sheeran’s history-making debut album, 2011’s RIAA platinum certified “+,” including “Wake Me Up,” “The City,” and “You Need Me, I Need You”.
Meanwhile, Sheeran is among the superstars set to appear live on the 2015 Billboard Music Awards, performing his hit single, “Bloodstream,” for the first time on North American television. The singer/songwriter is also among the event’s top nominees, with nods for “Top Male Artist,” “Top Billboard 200 Artist,” “Top Radio Songs Artist,” “Top Digital Songs Artist,” and “Top Billboard 200 Album” (for 2014’s chart-topping, RIAA platinum certified “x”). The 2015 Billboard Music Awards air live from Las Vegas’ MGM Grand Garden Arena on ABC, this Sunday, May 17th, at 8 PM (ET/PT) (check local listings).

On June 21, Ed will co-host and perform at the 2015 Much Music Video Awards – his fourth year in a row appearing on the award show.

“Bloodstream” – originally found on the blockbuster “x” – has proven an international sensation, with its retooled version featuring Rudimental marking Sheeran’s eighth UK top 10 hit. The track’s companion video – directed by Emil Nava (Calvin Harris, Jessie J) and initially created for the 2015 YouTube Music Awards – is also a popular favorite, with total views now in excess of 12 million.


Just in time for Mother’s Day, this past Saturday night saw Sheeran release the stunning Emil Nava-directed companion video for “Photograph,” the latest single from the globally successful “x”. The captivating clip – which features never-before-seen childhood footage of Sheeran himself – has already amassed nearly 3 million views in the first 48 hours and is streaming at Sheeran’s YouTube page at https://youtu.be/nSDgHBxUbVQ. What’s more, Ed recently performed acoustic versions of “Photograph” and “Thinking Out Loud” on a special live episode of NBC’s hit comedy series Undateable, with different versions presented on the East and West Coasts.


One of the planet’s most popular and electrifying live performers, Sheeran will spend his summer on tour, with the current sold out North American leg, which kicked off last week with a sold out show at the Frank Erwin Center in Austin, Texas. The dates are highlighted by a blockbuster four sold out New York area shows; two nights at the famed Forest Hills Stadium (May 28th and 29th) followed by one night each, at the Prudential Center (May 30th) and the Barclays Center (May 31st). In addition to this, the trek includes a pair of sold out shows at both Los Angeles’ iconic Hollywood Bowl (June 24th and 25th), and Denver’s iconic Red Rock Amphitheatre (June 29th and 30th). Other highlights include top-billed performances at Las Vegas’ Rock In Rio USA on May 15th and Milwaukee’s Summerfest on July 3rd.

From there Sheeran returns home for five colossal stadium dates, all completely sold out, including three nights at London’s Wembley Stadium (July 10th, 11th, and 12th) and two at Dublin, Ireland’s Croke Park (July 24th and 25th). In September, he returns to North America for a second leg of shows, beginning with two of his biggest-ever US performances at Houston’s BBVA Compass Stadium on September 3rd and Dallas’s Toyota Stadium on September 5th and then closing September 25th at Foxboro, MA’s Gillette Stadium. An additional series of stadium concerts are slated for Australia and New Zealand in late November. For a complete tour itinerary, remaining ticket information, and regular updates, check out his website.

(Gingerbread Man/Atlantic Records)


Original Release: November 2, 2009
1. You Need Me, I Don’t Need You
2. So
3. Be Like You
4. The City
5. Sunburn

Original Release: February 7, 2010
1. Let It Out
2. Homeless
3. Little Bird
4. Sofa
5. One Night
6. Firefly
7. The City (Live At Sticky Studios)
8. Firefly (Bravado Dubstep Remix)

Original Release: April 4, 2010
1. Fall
2. Fire Alarms
3. Where We Land
4. Cold Coffee
5. She

Original Release: September 7, 2010
1. The A Team
2. Homeless
3. The City
4. Fall
5. Wake Me Up
6. You Need Me, I Don’t Need You

“NO. 5 COLLABORATIONS PROJECT” (Gingerbread Man Records/Atlantic Records)
Original Release: January 7, 2011
1. Lately (Devlin)
2. You (+ Wiley)
3. Family (+ P Money)
4. Radio (Feat. JME)
5. Little Lady (+ Mikill Pane)
6. Drown Me Out (+ Ghetts)
7. Nightmares (+ Random Impulse + Sway + Wretch 32)
8. Goodbye To You (+ Dot Rotten)