Jason Isbell Will Release One Of The Best Records Of The Year On June 16

It is an unwritten law in my house of roots, country, folk and early soul rock that the year’s best records will come from either Jason Isbell or Drive-By Truckers. Jason has confirmed his latest record, The Nashville Sound, is set to be released June 16 on his own Southeastern Records. Most notably, this marks Jason’s first release to credit his equally memorable backing band The 400 Unit since their 2011 album Here We Rest.

The Nashville Sound Tracklist:
01. Last Of My Kind
02. Cumberland Gap
03. Tupelo
04. White Man’s World
05. If We Were Vampires
06. Anxiety
07. Molotov
08. Chaos and Clothes
09. Hope The High Road
10. Something To Love