Morrissey Releases “Spent the Day in Bed” Single And That Explains His First Tweet

Morrissey has returned with the first single from his forthcoming album, Low in High School, his 11th solo album since leaving The Smiths. It also explains his very first tweet this week.

Here’s the tracklist for Low in High School, which contains two references to Israel – The Girl From Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn’t Kneel, and Israel.

01 “My Love, I’d Do Anything For You”
02 “I Wish You Lonely”
03 “Jacky’s Only Happy When She’s Up On The Stage”
04 “Home Is A Question Mark”
05 “Spent The Day In Bed”
06 “I Bury The Living”
07 “In Your Lap”
08 “The Girl From Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn’t Kneel”
09 “All The Young People Must Fall In Love”
10 “When You Open Your Legs”
11 “Who Will Protect Us From The Police?”
12 “Israel”