Kate Bush’s Studio Album Catalogue Is Remastered For The First Time

Kate Bush will release remastered versions of her album catalogue on vinyl and CD in November. This is the first (and definitive) programme of remastering undertaken by the artist and includes the release of many rarities and cover versions on the vinyl and CD formats for the first time.

The vinyl albums – all Kate’s studio work – will be released in 4 separate boxes, the first two on November 16 and the latter two on November 30. The CD boxes will be staggered on the same dates. The live album ‘Before The Dawn’ is included in CD Box 2 in its original mastered form.

The albums, many of which have been unavailable on vinyl for a decade, have been remastered by Kate and James Guthrie. Kate’s 10 studio albums are spread over 3 vinyl boxes, whilst the 4th box contains many rarities previously unavailable on vinyl, including a whole disc of cover versions. The total number of vinyl discs is 18.

On December 6th, less than a month after wrapping the reissue campaign, Bush will release a book of her own hand-curated lyrics, How to Be Invisible, via publisher Faber and Faber.

Kate Bush – Remastered in Vinyl

Album Listing:

Remastered in Vinyl 1

The Kick Inside
Never For Ever
The Dreaming

Remastered in Vinyl 2

Hounds Of Love
The Sensual World
The Red Shoes

 Remastered in Vinyl 3

Director’s Cut
50 Words For Snow

Remastered in Vinyl 4

12″ Mixes
The Other Side 1
The Other Side 2
In Others’ Words

Track List for Fourth Vinyl Box / Final Four Discs of Second CD Box:

Remastered in Vinyl 4


1. “Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)”
2. “The Big Sky (Meteorological Mix)”
3. “Cloudbusting (The Orgonon Mix)”
4. “Hounds Of Love (Alternative Mix)”
5. “Experiment IV (Extended Mix)”

The Other Side 1

1. “Walk Straight Down The Middle”
2. “You Want Alchemy”
3. “Be Kind To My Mistakes”
4. “Lyra”
5. “Under The Ivy”
6. “Experiment IV”
7. “Ne T’Enfuis Pas”
8. “Un Baiser D’Enfant”
9. “Burning Bridge”
10. “Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God) 2012 Remix”

The Other Side 2

1. “Home For Christmas”
2. “One Last Look Around The House Before We Go”
3. “I’m Still Waiting”
4. “Warm And Soothing”
5. “Show A Little Devotion”
6. “Passing Through Air”
7. “Humming”
8. “Ran Tan Waltz”
9. “December Will Be Magic Again”
10. “Wuthering Heights (Remix / New Vocal from ‘The Whole Story’)”

In Others’ Words

1. “Rocket Man”
2. “Sexual Healing”
3. “Mná na hÉireann”
4. “My Lagan Love”
5. “The Man I Love”
6. “Brazil (Sam Lowry’s First Dream)”
7. “The Handsome Cabin Boy”
8. “Lord Of The Reedy River”
9. “Candle In The Wind”