RBC Bluesfest 2020 Line-Up Announced: Rage Against The Machine; Jack Johnson; Marshmello; Alanis Morissette; Blink-182; Daniel Caesar; King Crimson; The National

RBC Bluesfest organizers today announced a star-packed lineup for the summer of 2020. Included on the list below are previously announced acts, such as Rage Against The Machine, Jack Johnson, Vance Joy, Jade Bird, Marshmello, Lil Tecca, and the Saints and Sinners Tour featuring Big Wreck, Headstones, Moist, and The Tea Party.

From iconic favourites that have shown a timeless staying power to today’s top trending names that promise to be dropping hits for many years to come, this year’s festival boasts a wealth of world-class talent for what has become Ottawa’s ‘go-to’ music event of the summer.

“The response to the acts we announced during an early rollout in December for our Holiday sale was spectacular—and we feel confident that the talent we’re announcing today will definitely add to the buzz,” says Mark Monahan, the festival’s executive and artistic director. “I believe the strength of this year’s lineup is the depth of talent—we focussed on casting a wide net, reaching out to a broad demographic of fans—some well-known ‘flashes from the past’ and an impressive slate of international superstars, to go along with many other established and emerging acts.”

The confirmed line-up to date includes: Rage Against The Machine; Jack Johnson; Marshmello; Alanis Morissette; Blink-182; Daniel Caesar; King Crimson; The National; Boyz II Men; Blue Rodeo; Dean Lewis; Vance Joy; Lil Tecca; Tash Sultana; Billy Talent; Garbage; 6LACK; Saints and Sinners Tour (Big Wreck, Headstones, Moist and The Tea Party); Ali Gatie; Nelly; July Talk; Jade Bird; Charlotte Day Wilson; Dashboard Confessional; Travis Tritt;  Patrick Watson; Sharon Van Etten; Cash Cash;  DJ Shadow; The New Pornographers; Cat Power; Grandson; Brandy Clark; Deltron 3030; Arrested Development; The Barr Brothers; Jeremy Dutcher; Protoje;  DUCKWRTH; Nahko and Medicine For The People; Matt Maeson; Joan Osborne; Barns Courtney; Turkuaz w/ Jerry Harrison & Adrian Belew: Remain In Light Turns 40; Leif Vollebekk; The Cinematic Orchestra; Charlie Cunningham; The Dip; Wishbone Ash; Ezra Furman; Durand Jones & The Indications; Haviah Mighty; Southern Avenue; Jontavious Willis; Ocean Alley; The Turbans; NOBRO; Vanessa Collier; Crown Lands; Crystal Shawanda; Fémina; Lloyd Spiegel;  Marco Benevento; Michelle Hopkins; Jessica Mitchell; Dwayne Dopsie & The Zydeco Hellraisers; The Cooper Brothers Southern Rock All-Star Revue; Albert Castiglia; Mike Zito; The Texas Horns; Johnny Shay; Red Young; Alanna Sterling; Amanda Lowe; Angelique Francis Band; Big Zee; Braden Foulkes; Étoile Noire; FRASE; Gavin McLeod; Gentlemen of the Woods; Jessica Pearson and the East Wind; JT Soul; Kimberly Sunstrum; Lia Kloud; Lora Bidner; Lyle Odjick & The Northern Steam; Mack & Ben; Mischa; Miss Emily;  Murray Kinsley & Wicked Grin; Renée Landry; Sly High; Sophia Radisch; The Commotions; Tony D Band – Blues Revue Hosts July 10, 11 and 12; and The Split – Blues Revue Hosts July 16, 17 and 18. * Please see website for the most up-to-date info, including line-up revisions and dates.

RBC Bluesfest runs from July 9 to 19. The festival site at LeBreton Flats Park offers a wide variety of food and merchandise concessions and is fully licensed.  Check the website for more to come in the weeks ahead.

1-Day pre-sale begins Feb. 19 at 10 a.m. (ends at midnight) and includes: *U19 Full Festival Wristband *under 19 / *U25 Full Festival Wristband *Under 25 / Adult Full Festival Pass / VIP Club Full Festival Pass

General On-sale: Feb.20 at 10 a.m. All ticket-types available, including Day Passes / Pick-3 / Pick-5 / Metropolitain VIP Zone, etc. See www.ottawabluesfest.ca for more details.