Neil Young and Crazy Horse Announces “Way Down in the Rust Bucket” Live DVD

Neil Young will release Way Down in the Rust Bucket, a new archival live album and concert film, on February 26. Recorded in 1990 at The Catalyst in Santa Cruz, CA, where the band was rehearsing for their upcoming Ragged Glory tour. Young announced the release on his site on January 1, 2020 with the intention to release it that year along with Greendale Live, which was later retitled Return to Greendale, a 2003 rock opera that also features Crazy Horse.

Young has also previously shown all the concert video footage of this show as part of the Movietone section of his Archives website.

Neil Young and Crazy Horse, ‘Way Down in the Rust Bucket’ Track Listing
1. “Country Home”
2. “Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze”
3. “Love to Burn”
4. “Days That Used to Be”
5. “Bite the Bullet”
6. “Cinnamon Girl”
7. “Farmer John”
8. “Cowgirl in the Sand”*
9. “Over and Over”
10. “Danger Bird”
11. “Don’t Cry No Tears”
12. “Sedan Delivery”
13. “Roll Another Number (For the Road)”
14. “Fuckin’ Up”
15. “T-Bone”
16. “Homegrown”
17. “Mansion on the Hill”
18. “Like a Hurricane”
19. “Love and Only Love”
20. “Cortez the Killer”

*DVD release Only