‘Say Anything…’ Soundtrack Gets Expanded Vinyl Reissue With Demos and Bonus Tracks

This expanded edition of SAY ANYTHING… has been years in the works, and contains previously unreleased demos and material, including all new liner notes from the filmmakers and never-before-seen photos.

Mondo and Vinyl Films are proud to present the premiere expanded edition of the soundtrack to Cameron Crowe’s essential, genre-defining 1989 debut film SAY ANYTHING…

Containing the original soundtrack album, plus an entire additional disc of music featuring demos written and recorded for the film — previously unreleased in any format — including long lost demo recordings of the “Joe Lies” songs as performed by Heart’s Nancy Wilson for actress Lili Taylor.

Featuring a 16 page booklet containing never-before-seen photos and liner notes from writer/director Cameron Crowe, stars John Cusack, Ione Sky, Lili Taylor, composer Nancy Wilson and more.

SAY ANYTHING… Expanded Motion Picture Soundtrack 2xLP. Various Artists. Pressed on 2x 180 Gram Translucent Red vinyl (also available on 2x 180 Gram Black vinyl). Expected to ship in April 2021. Ships worldwide. $35.

Say Anything… Expanded Motion Picture Soundtrack Tracklist
Side One
1. All For Love – Nancy Wilson
2. Cult of Personality (Live) – Living Colour
3. One Big Rush – Joe Satriani
4. You Want It – Cheap Trick
5. Taste The Pain – Red Hot Chili Peppers

Side Two
1. In Your Eyes – Peter Gabriel
2. Stripped (Live) – Depeche Mode
3. Skankin’ To The Beat – Fishbone
4. Within’ Your Reach – The Replacements
5. Keeping The Dream Alive – Freiheit

Side Three – Bonus Tracks
1. Take Five – Dave Brubeck
2. Toy Box – Soundgarden
3. Back In The Saddle – Aerosmith
4. Brandy (You’re A Fine Girl) – Looking Glass
5. Turn The Other Way – Fishbone

Side Four – Bonus Tracks and Demos
1. A Girl Like You (Demo) – The Smithereens
2. Sit Down I think I Love You (Demo) – Nancy Wilson
3. The Joe Lies Demos – Nancy Wilson
i. He Hurts Me
ii. That Will Never Be Me
iii. He Cries
iv. Man Child
4. In Your Eyes (Live) – Peter Gabriel