THE THE Return With ‘The Comeback Special’ Album, Film and Book

The The today announce details of a new multi-format release, due out October 1, 2021. The comeback special documents their triumphant Royal Albert Hall concert on June 5, 2018.

What started as an unforgettable live experience, and one of the band’s first performances after 16 years, now turns into an extraordinary live album, film and book as Matt Johnson’s London-based Cinéola label teams up with Hamburg-based international rock and pop label earMUSIC for a series of exciting and exclusive releases.

To complete The Comeback Special experience, THE THE will also be launching a variety of exquisitely designed and exclusive products, all available in the official album store soon. This includes a 136-page Art Book, featuring 6 discs, exclusive photos and audio content plus director Tim Pope’s beautifully shot, unobtrusive film of the show.

“Sweet Bird Of Truth” is now also available as a single release on all streaming and download services:

The track listing of the live performance across all formats is as follows:

1. Global Eyes
2. Sweet Bird Of Truth
3. Flesh & Bones
4. Heartland
5. The Beat(en) Generation
6. Armageddon Days (are here again)
7. A Long Hard Lazy Apprenticeship
8. We Can’t Stop What’s Coming
9. Phantom Walls
10. Love Is Stronger Than Death
11. Dogs Of Lust
12. Helpline Operator
13. This Is The Night
14. This Is The Day
15. Soul Catcher
16. Bugle Boy
17. Beyond Love
18. Slow Emotion Replay
19. (Like a) Sun Rising Thru My Garden
20. Infected
21. I’ve Been Waiting For Tomorrow (all of my life)
22. True Happiness (this way lies)
23. Uncertain Smile
24. Lonely Planet