Diana Krall, Felix Cartal, Shawn Hook, The Jerry Cans Final Performers Announced For 2018 JUNO Awards

The next group of artists set to perform at The 2018 JUNO Awards were announced today by the Canadian Academy of Arts and Sciences (CARAS). World-renowned jazz singer, Diana Krall, singer-songwriter and Vancouver local Shawn Hook, and Nunavut indie roots band The Jerry Cans, will take the Rogers Arena stage on March 25, 2018. The JUNO Awards will be broadcast live nationwide 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET on CBC, CBC Radio and globally on cbcmusic.ca/junos.

Eight-time JUNO Award winner Diana Krall will perform at the 2018 JUNOS after recently announcing the fourth North American leg of her International “Turn Up the Quiet” tour. Multi platinum pop artist and JUNO Fan Choice Award (Presented by TD) nominee Shawn Hook will grace the stage in his hometown with a special performance honouring MusiCounts. Vancouver DJ Felix Cartal will take the helm as the house DJ during the event. Cartal earned two JUNO nominations this year including Dance Recording of the Year and Jack Richardson Producer of the Year.

Eight-time JUNO Award winners, Barenaked Ladies – Ed Robertson, Jim Creeggan, Kevin Hearn and Tyler Stewart – will come together for a one-time special performance alongside former member and co-founder Steven Page as they celebrate their induction into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame. First-time nominees The Jerry Cans will take the stage to perform their hit song Ukiuq (Northern Lights). The band is nominated for two JUNO Awards this year including Breakthrough Group of the Year (Sponsored by FACTOR, the Government of Canada, and Canada’s Private Radio Broadcasters) and Contemporary Roots Album of the Year.

Taking the stage alongside Sarah Harmer and Dallas Green (City and Colour) in this year’s tribute to Gord Downie is Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductee keyboardist Kevin Hearn (Barenaked Ladies). Hearn worked with Downie on his critically acclaimed album Secret Path.

The artists announced today will join performers Arcade Fire, Arkells, Daniel Caesar, Jessie Reyez and Lights as well as the host of the 47th annual JUNO Awards, Michael Buble.

Tickets for The 2018 JUNO Awards are on sale now. Tickets are available starting at $59 (plus fees) through the Rogers Arena Box Office, by phone at 1-855-985-5000 and online at ticketmaster.ca. The JUNO Awards has once again partnered with Plus 1 so that $1 from every ticket is donated to MusiCounts, helping to ensure that children and youth across Canada have access to musical instruments. Plus 1 is a non-profit that partners with touring artists to facilitate a $1 add-on from every concert ticket to go to a cause the artist partner believes in.

The 47th annual JUNO Awards and JUNO Week 2018 will be hosted in Vancouver from March 19 through March 25, 2018, culminating in The JUNO Awards, on Sunday, March 25, at Rogers Arena.