Steven Tyler, Chris Stapleton, Willie Nelson And More Pay Tribute To Muscle Shoals On New Album

Spotlighting the quietly influential and legendary sound of Muscle Shoals, Alabama, the new star-studded and definitive homage album—Muscle Shoals…Small Town, Big Sound—will be available at all digital retailers on September 28. This arrives just in time to celebrate the 60th anniversary of the “Muscle Shoals Sound.”

This once-in-a-lifetime collection unites eras of GRAMMY Award-winning, multiplatinum superstars on one album for the first time. Powerhouse performers such as Steven Tyler, Chris Stapleton, Grace Potter, Alan Jackson, Brent Smith of Shinedown and many others breathe new life into seminal classics by The Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Etta James, and more originally birthed in Muscle Shoals throughout the fifties, sixties, and seventies. In order to re-cut these gems, most of the artists made the trek to FAME Studios in Muscle Shoals to record alongside homegrown musicians, channeling the “Muscle Shoals Sound.”

Dedicated to Rick Hall’s memory, a portion of the proceeds benefit the GRAMMY Foundation as well as the Muscle Shoals Music Association and The Muscle Shoals Music Foundation.

The Road Of Love – Keb’ Mo’
I’d Rather Go Blind – Grace Potter
Brown Sugar – Steven Tyler & Nuno Bettencourt
Gotta Serve Somebody – Jamey Johnson, Willie Nelson, Chris Stapleton & Lee Ann Womack
Steal Away – Eli “Paperboy” Reed
Snatching It Back – Kid Rock
I’ll Take You There – Aloe Blacc
Cry Like A Rainy Day – Michael McDonald
True Love – Vince Gill & Wendy Moten
Come And Go Blues – Alison Krauss
Respect Yourself – Mike Farris with The Blind Boys of Alabama
Wild Horses – Alan Jackson
Mustang Sally – Brently Stephen Smith of Shinedown
We’ve Got Tonight – Chord Overstreet
Giving It Up For Your Love – Tom Johnston & Delbert McClinton
I Ain’t Easy To Love – Candi Staton with Jason Isbell & John Paul White