Tune into the Magic Moments of Canada’s Walk Of Fame on CTV

Canada’s Walk of Fame celebrated its 20th anniversary last weekend as nine influential Canadians were inducted for excellence in their respective fields, including sports, music, science, business and entrepreneurship, and the arts.  From the spectacular red carpet styles to moving moments on stage, Canadians across the country can watch and share in the celebration and unified national pride, when CTV airs Etalk Presents: Canada’s Walk of Fame on Friday, Dec. 7 (7 p.m. ET/PT) and Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards on Sunday, Dec. 9 (9 p.m. ET/PT) and streaming on ctv.ca.

The evening began as past and new inductees walked the Red Carpet, making their way into the Sony Centre for the Performing Arts in Toronto for the 2018 Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards. The star-studded red carpet was buzzing with energy and excitement from fans eager to catch a glimpse, a selfie, and a moment with their idols including this year’s inductees: Col. Chris Hadfield, Andrea Martin, Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg, Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir, Jimmy Pattison, Andy Kim, Lorca Cohen for Leonard Cohen, and Allan Slaight Honour recipient Jessie Reyez. Notable Canadians who attended the evening’s celebration included:

  • Principal dancers from the National Ballet of Canada
  • Players from Team Canada ‘72
  • Music royalty: Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson of RUSH, Randy Bachman and Sarah McLachlan
  • And notable dignitaries including Former Prime Minister Brian Mulroney, Former Prime Minister Stephen Harper, Former Governor General David Johnston, Lieutenant Governor Elizabeth Dowdeswell (Ontario), Lieutenant Governor Lois Mitchell (Alberta) and Toronto Mayor John Tory

Awards Show Highlights:

  • Paul Anka surprises inductee Jimmy Pattison with a performance and new rendition of “My Way” with special guest singer, Warren Buffett
  • Tessa and Scott’s tribute video chronicling their 20-year-journey together from skating practices as kids to their 2018 Winter Olympic Gold moment in PyeongChang
  • Catherine O’Hara and Andrea Martin brought laughter and tears in their segment
  • MLSE Community Hero Stella Bowles received her honour from legendary figure skater Kurt Browning
  • Barenaked Ladies perform a new song written specifically for Col. Chris Hadfield after Dr. Roberta Bondar spoke about the unique cosmic bond they share
  • Russell Peters introduces Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg and they give their hilarious acceptance speech highlighting ‘Canadianisms’
  • Jessie Reyez brought the audience to tears with her passionate words about gratitude, family and love of Canada
  • Marie-Mai, Sarah McLachlan, Whitehorse and The Tenors pay tribute to Leonard Cohen’s greatest hits
  • Maestro Fresh-Wes, Divine Brown and Jully Black brought the house down with Andy Kim joining in to sing versions of “Rock Me Gently” and “Sugar Sugar”

Etalk Presents:Canada’s Walk of Fame airs this Friday, December 7 at 7 p.m. EST and CTV’s broadcast of Canada’s Walk Of Fame Awards airs Sunday, Dec. 9 at 9 p.m. EST.